top of page

Newsletter Update Sept 2021



Update:

I am so pleased to announce that my second book is about to be published. I worked really hard to get things right on this one, and to use the same file for both books. Some of you may have noticed that the eBook and the paperback books were a bit different for volume 1.


Nothing To Hide: Summer poems Volume 2 goes on sale September 3rd ( eBook) and September 5th (paperback). The poems that fill this volume were written during the summer of 2021.

This time around the publishing process went much smoother. I have been working with InDesign and learning more about the program. I can now create covers and interior book files. That makes everything that much easier.




 



What I’m reading now: The Key series by Nora Roberts


I enjoyed reading the Key series by Nora Roberts. Gods, war, love, betrayal. And the chance of a lifetime for three women and the men who fall in love with them. Mallory, Dana, and Zoe look eerily like the three Demi-Goddesses they are trying to free from Kane’s soul prison. Only through mortal guile and determination will the women be able to find the keys and unlock the box of souls.



Recent Reviews:

I recently reviewed a poetry book, The Crash of Verses; Immortal Secret by MT Hart; and Nadeem’s Journey

The Crash of Verses and Nadeem's Journey can be found on my review page.

Immortal secret can be found on my edits page.




Next on my shelf:


Wandering Wish by MT Hart

Call of the Shaman by Aza Rodriguez


 

What I’m working on now:


After Summer comes Autumn, and so, I am working on my Autumn volume of poems. I am organizing the poems and thinking about what I want the cover to look like. I’m waiting on the most colorful part of the year, the changing of the leaves.


I have been taking a "zentangle" class weekly, and although my hands tend to cramp up, I do enjoy the outcome of the process.



As always,

Keep your eyes to the skies

I hope I have more to share next month.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page